Traditional Tuesday Picks

– Before the Picks start, one quick thing. Mike Gilchrist the number 1 recruit in the class of 2011 is making a push to get Tony Wroten Jr. to commit to UK.  Wroten is #23 on Rivals 150 list, and would be a great recruit to have.  Gilchrist said that he is talking to Wroten about UK, so Wroten to UK is pretty much a lock now.  He has already shown interest, so this will probably mean that Wroten will commit to UK. Now to the picks…

-I will take the Lakers over the Celtics on Thursday, and eventually the Lakers winning in 6 games for the NBA Title.

– I will take the Blackhawks over the Flyers in 6 games also.

– I will pick the Reds over the Cardinals tonight.

– I have Rafael Nadal winning the French Open on Sunday over Roger Federer.

– I will take Stephen Strasburg winning his first MLB start on June 8th against the Pirates.

– And for the random pick of the week: I predict that there will be at least one Tropical Storm or Hurricane in the Atlantic by next Tuesday.

– I will grade my picks next Tuesday to see how many I got right.

Leave a Reply

